Sunday, May 31, 2015

Rest in Peace, Mike Phillips

This is way late in being posted, but this is too sweet to let pass:

Pallbearers will be James Lee, Rick Robey, Jack Givens, Tripp Ramsey, Jay Shidler, Tim Stephens, and Fred Cowan. Honorary pallbearers will be Scott Courts, Truman Clayton, Lavon Williams, Jim Andrews, Mike Murphy, Toby Sosby, Kyle Macy, Chris Gettlefinger, Don Sullivan, Chuck Alexinas, Rob Bolton, Larry Johnson, Marion Haskins, and Duane Casey.

Rest in peace, Mike Phillips of Madisonville and our beloved 1978 national champions.

1 comment:

  1. those names bring back great memories; how special were the thrills they gave us.