Thursday, May 19, 2011

Matchups Announced for the SEC/Big East Challenge

The SEC/Big East men's basketball challenge has been expanded to include all 12 SEC schools and 12 of the 16 Big East schools. The only Big East schools not participating next season are South Florida, Marquette, Villanova, and Notre Dame.

I'm really glad UK got a home game, I'm glad we don't have to play UConn or Notre Dame again, and I'm very interested in the match-ups for Alabama, Florida, Georgia and Vandy.

I'm also really happy West Virginia got paired up with Mississippi State. Those two schools deserve each other:

Thursday, December 1, 2011:
Georgetown at Alabama
Providence at S. Carolina
St. John's at Kentucky
Ole Miss at DePaul

Friday, December 2, 2011:
Auburn at Seton Hall
Florida at Syracuse
Cincinnati at Georgia
Vanderbilt at Louisville

Saturday, December 3, 2011:
Arkansas at Connecticut
W. Virginia at Mississippi St.
Louisiana St. at Rutgers
Pittsburgh at Tennessee

No comments:

Post a Comment